Many people believe that all zoos should be closed, while others feel that zoos have a positive impact. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In recent years, there has been a tremendous increase in the number of individuals questioning the morality of zoos. On the one hand, there are those who believe that zoos are inhumane and keeping animals in cages is immoral. However, critics, including myself, strongly oppose this view and instead believe that zoos provide care for endangered species. First, there is a point to be made that as zoos force animals to live in cages, this is inhumane, and therefore some feel they must be freed. For example, in 2019 alone, over 3,400 different types of animals died in zoos across Spain because they were mistreated by zookeepers. For this reason, it is evident that animals should live in their own environments, so they will not be harmed by humans. Moreover, the vast majority of these zoos offer different climates which can lead to the deaths of some animal species, such as penguins, gorillas, and polar bears! This being the case, if more animals lived in this way, they would suffer both mentally and physically. Nonetheless, It must be stated that there are many rare animals that can get proper care in zoos. For instance, if pandas had not had access to zoos, they would have been extinct years ago due to deforestation across their natural habitats. Therefore, it is clear that zoos provide a safe environment for many endangered species to thrive and prosper, which means without them countless wonderful creatures would no longer exist. Furthermore selling tickets ensures that zoos have enough stable income to provide excellent care for these animals, otherwise it would simply be impossible to afford the huge costs involved to care for them. With this in mind, if zoos did not exist, countless animals would have been doomed to extinction. To conclude, whilst some feel that zoos do more harm than good, others, myself included, firmly believe the opposite. From my perspective, zoos have provided significant benefits to both these stunning creatures and for society itself, however, zookeepers should create a