Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the growth of technology makes people easy to interact with other people. I believe they do this because of accessibility from the growth of the internet. It should be seen as a negative development because the accessibility to interact with each other may drive some possibilities for problems later on in life. Firstly, people's socialisation online is that it can lead to isolation. The quality of interaction has significantly declined in several respects. If people develop relationships online can cause people to have less contact personally, and this means making people outsiders. For instance, Nowadays many children focus on their phones expanding socialization face to face. In the past, we can see many of them playing outdoors and playing games. Instead, now many of them stay in their bedrooms and play games alone. As a result, affects to social development and physical health of children. Another problem that needs to be considered meeting people online can be risky. They can make fake accounts, and fake identities, and hide their personality. For example, the app "Ometv" is a platform for meeting foreign people. Many of them used this app in the wrong way such as sexual harassment. This is particularly concerning to teenagers who can easily be led to dangerous situations. Furthermore, parents need to monitor and protect their children in interaction online. In conclusion, technology has some positive effects on people to socialise with each other. Moreover, there are some negative effects of technology on the types of relationships people make.