'Prevention is better than cure''. Researching and treating disease is too costly so it would be better to invets in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree

Nowadays, people around the world are suffering from the widespread prevelance of diseases, which has negatively affected people`s wellbeing. Therefore, some people argue that more money should be spent on preventive measure instead of researching and curing diseases. In my view, precautious measurements could decrease infestation of diseases, however, investing money on inventing treatment for severe diseases is also crucial. Preventative measures play a pivotal role in eliminating the spread of infections, because it helps improving the immune system to be able to fight diseases. Moreover, preventative procedures are easy and low budgeted comparing to developement of treatments. For example, the breast Cancer early diagnosis has proved to be very effective in treating such a serious disease. Therefore, many campaigns around the world have been launched to encourage women for Cancer early check-up, which have a significant impact on preventing the spread of this severe disease. Accordingly, it is substantial that governments invest money on precautionary measures, such as regular check-ups and healthy life style awareness campaigns because it helps in controlling infections. Although precautionary procedures are very effective, it is an undeniable fact that they are not enough to control the spread of infections. Research and development of treatments are also very important, particularly for chronic and serious diseases, such as Diabetes, Alzheimer’s. HIV and Cancer. Research and development of medicines are crucial and require investmment, because these serious diseases, unfortunately, can not be treated only with preventative measures but with effective medications. In conclusion, both preventative measures and development of medications are equally essential, and goverments government should invest more money on them. It is true that “Prevention is better than cure”, nevertheless, saving lives of millions is also vital, as there are many people worldwide who are suffering from severe disease which threaten their lives.