Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answers

Performing exciting challenges with kids can foster their sense of concentration. Playing fun activities can lead to developing children's skills and creativity rather than reading. I firmly agree with this notion. This essay will delve into the reasons in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, first and foremost, doing these tasks offers various benefits to toddlers such as fine motor skills, eye-hand coordination, and mind development. For example, In solving puzzles, they learn to recognize the pattern, shape and colour which enhances their cognitive skills. Moreover, such fun exercises also help in indulging patience. For instance, while making a house of small wooden pieces, they will inclined to experience failure sometimes but in the end, they will surely be successful. Furthermore, engaging them in arts and crafts activities allows them to use their imagination in the form of art. These kinds of pursuits provide a safe outlet for children to express their ideas and feelings. This can also be important for their emotional development and well-being. For example, parents can organize a craft day on which they not only get a chance to put their imagination into reality but also can share ideas, emotions and feelings with their peers. Which will strengthen their friendship. In conclusion, no doubt enjoyable exercises can also help in improving their reading skills but in my point of view they improve others skills such as motor skills, coordination, social interaction and many more.