Social media influencers have a significant impact on consumer behavior. Some people believe this influence is positive, while others think it is harmful. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s era of non-stop creation of multimedia content through social media, influencers have positioned themselves as the cornerstones of a modern way of communicating a wide range of topics, from tutorials to comedy speeches. They have been raising a considerable number of adepts. Likewise, some communities strongly support these contemporary artists, due to the relevant and vital material they can share; whereas others firmly oppose their work, as in some cases the content imparted is inappropriate to many sectors of the population. From my point of view, I partially agree with the stated notions, indeed, this cutting-edge way of instilling ideas could be a double-edged sword due to the pros and cons it involves. In this essay, I will explain both insights before sharing my personal viewpoint. On the one hand, Influencers have the power to impart a wide range of valuable content through social platforms due to the millions of followers they have. On this account, there are several mindful digital leaders that are arranging essential teaching tactics to instil the audience positive messages to raise awareness. For instance, a recent experiment by a popular Influencer has shown that humans are strongly influenced by morals when an elderly man needs assistance. When this social experiment was uploaded to the internet, many adepts lebelled this work as eye-opening. On the other hand, the youth can be excessively influenced by unpleasant behaviours from digital icons that often share negative trends and useless knowledge. Not only can they encourage exaggerated challenges, but also can result in physical harm. Therefore, my viewpoint is partial. I believe that this artist can encourage society to grow by creating educational projects in order to enrich personal values and knowledge. In addition, everybody should be responsible in reducing the consumption of useless data and supporting mindful digital creators. In conclusion, both perspectives have merit, since educational material can be introduced by these icons, instead of unmindful creations that can be detrimental. For that reason, every individual should aspire to consume meaningful content.