Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

There is an idea about growing the cost of petrol to solve increasing traffic congestion and pollution issues. It is considered that this is the best method for this problem and I agree with that. But, it is not the only solution. With the growing population in big cities, the main problem for people is getting rid of pollution and traffic. One solution is increasing the cost of petrol which forces people to use less fuel when they want to go anywhere. So, the role of public transportation will be important. Individuals learn to use means of transit to go wherever they want. These days, modern public vehicles like the subway, buses, taxis, and monorails make it easy in most cases, unless they want to travel or go to a remote area. As mentioned earlier about public vehicles, the government should encourage people to use them to have less traffic density and less pollution like air pollution, and noise pollution mainly. Another way is providing a facility like a station for people to access bikes for short paths. Riding a bicycle not only decreases pollution but also helps people to be active on routine days. Besides, there should be some places to rent different types of cars to people if they want to go to travel. Moreover, the governments must have a strategy to add more kinds of eco-friendly fuels to change the generation of cars. For example, electric and natural gas are these samples. These new fuels are recyclable and non-destructive. In conclusion, increasing the price of fuel can be the best way to decrease traffic and pollution issues. But, there are other ways to encourage individuals to use fewer private cars like public transportation, using bicycles, renting cars, and using new eco-friendly fuels.