In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before.Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people.To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, population life expectancy getting longer than before. I believe that it is beneficial for society because older people have knowledge of their countries since in the past it was possible to adapt to the current circumstances and they know many cultures that new generations do not pay attention to. Many older population understand their home town and country better than younger ones For example, In 2011, there was a big flood in Thailand that affected many provinces At that time, my aunt suggested one solution to prevent damage from this crisis. But my grandfather understood the layout of our home town and advised other ways to reduce the damage. After discussion, we followed his advice and found out it was going well. In Thailand, due to growing up significantly of technology, new generations were focused on new things. Some cultures and traditions in my country were less popular than before. Some started to vanish day by day. Many younger populations are not interested in it anymore. Sometimes government attempts to encourage young people to be part of Thai culture. Whereas only some of the eldest people knew our culture efficiently. There was a club that gathered people even young or old together. Participants in the club shared their knowledge of Thai culture and taught each other. There was one of the movements that young people were still able to learn and spread our civilization to the next generations In conclusion, some people believe that older people are causing problems in their countries. However, there were many benefits of having them. For example, knowledge of places and countries in the past and ability to spread our culture and traditions. In the future, I think it is still possible that our societies are still full of people who have a long life expectancy. Therefore, the government needs to support them because to their still one of the main powers supporting their country.