Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites. To what extent do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet?

Some people think that there is too much content on the internet which is hazardous. And, they believe only government can solve this by censoring the websites which include those harmful data to keep safe internet era. I believe it is a true aspect of this problem to some point. The harmness of some informations on the internet can cause a chain of complex problems, such as child abuse, self harm or hate crimes et cetera. This problem needs a solid remedy and this can be provided by government. Because of government can access to devices or programs to monitor and restrict the posts and people on the internet. On the other hand government should scrutinize to decide what is detrimental or not. Therefore, while one believes the data is dangerous, other people might think it is not. To be objective, government has to work with people who are professional. For example, a ministry could be established just for this purpose. Also, Administration can educate people who will work for this operation. But, government can use this power not only for social sake, but also for its own benefit. That's why, government's decisions should be controlled by some higher authorities. This way, judgments given can be non-biased. To sum up, I believe government should inspect the internet websites to safeguard. However, it has to be controlled to be reliable.