Making a lot of money is the only way to evaluate whether someone else is successful. To what extent do you agree or disagree with it? Write 300 words of an academic essay about it using your explanation and specific examples to support your answers.

A few individuals argued that whether an individual has a successful life or not is solely determined by one’s wealthiness. While I agree that striving to be rich can lead to a more stable life financially, we cannot overlook that happiness can be achieved by having meaningful connections with people around us, which money does not able to do so. On the positive side, possessing a significant amount money, either by working in high-paid jobs or involving in successful business definitely guarantee individuals’ economic stability, making their life easier in terms of finances and their wishful dreams able to come true. These fortunate people not only able to buy anything without thinking twice but they can afford to purchase expensive but high-quality items and gadgets for them to enjoy, which some people find themselves delightful. Furthermore, they are able to use their earnings by travelling around the world, which required an enormous amount of budget to do so. Achieving this kind of an idealistic life undoubtedly influenced our society to think that being financially equipped is equal to having a successful life. On the other hand, we cannot overlook that some things in our life cannot be obtained with money easily. For instance, having a successful marriage, a decent family and good friends can only be gained by building meaningful connections and relationships with people we love and care for, which cannot be gained by solely being wealthy. While having a lot of money is ideally good, they may be involved in various debts and loans, which not only deteriorating their financial condition but also can lead to severe relationship strain, and worse, damaging one’s mental health. Therefore, prioritizing fulfilling and happy connections over richness in order to succeed in life is fairly sensible and valid. As a conclusion, evaluating someone’s accomplishment in life with solely one’s earnings are not entirely true. In my opinion, everyone has their own right to define themselves a successful life, as long as they are satisfied with themselves.