Many people believe that the increasing number of cars in cities is the biggest source of pollution and waste. Others think that industries are the ones causing pollution. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While many people argue that the reason for pollution and waste is due to ascend in amount of vehicles in cities, others believe that industrial facilities are the main cause of this issue. According to me, even though there are lots of factors affecting the environment, industries are the biggest source. This essay will explore both notions in greater detail. On the one hand, as the population increases the figure for cars also rises. Since its usage is a lot easier than public transportation, it is preferred by citizens. In the manner of driving freely and more privately. However, despite its benefits, it also comes with detrimental consequences. For instance, in rush hours, people who are leaving their businesses and turning back to their houses lead to traffic that continues for hours. In other words, if cars work for that long time they will inevitably produce gases and waste that is harmful for the atmosphere like carbons. On the other hand, the number of factories is countless. Moreover, many of them run almost all day. Machines in plants like these work non-stop. Thus, this result them producing toxins. Furthermore, besides toxins, they also cause air pollution to the point where it affects the overall temperature of the earth. For example, according to recent research, researchers found that, precautions must be taken now to prevent more catastrophic disasters such as climate change. In conclusion, both cars and plants affect environment more than we can imagine. An increase in car numbers also resulted in a climb in air pollution. Nonetheless, factories cause more harm. It not only affects the air but also affects the whole climate on its own.