In some countries, owing a home rether than renting one is very important for people. why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, people are opting to have their own house rather than paying monthly rent. This preference is often viewed as a sense of security and fiancial stability that owning a home offers, which renting may not provide. I believe that securing a house is a positive trend. Firstly, people believed that owning a home symbolizes financial stability and success. Many societies, think that homeownership is not just a financial asset but also achieving a life milestone. For instance, owning a house may associate with long-term security by eliminating eviction or rent hikes. There are instances that the landlord may give a notice that the house should be vacated soon for repair or any other reasons. Furthermore, many people viewed buying a home as an achievement and investment that appreciates in value over time. Secondly, homeownership provides security for the family. Having a home has a huge impact on your life in both the present and future. According to an article that was published in 2002, people who have their own homes are in a better psychological state and safety than others. For instance, during cold season you can build your own chimney to keep the house warm. You can easily make some changes depending on your needs unlike renting, where your authority is limited and wait for the landlord's approval for a change. To sum up, homeownership offers a lot of advantages. These includes stability and a decrease in risks of eviction and rent hikes. It is important to set goals in investing in a house than any other things.