Many people feel it a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger or blue whale. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Endangered animal species provide a debate subject about the importance of conservation the wildlife. While some argue that investing substantial amounts to save some rare animal species is a inefficient use of money, others believe that it is essential for them to be protected and supported by economy. As a result that I am totally against killing wild animals, destroying the ecological balance and all the ecosystems, I truly believe that every nation should take care of their natural environment and animals that live in it. Every animal animal species plays its own role in maintaining the ecological balance, therefore their extinction will harm the entire ecosystem, for instance the extinction of tigers will unbalance the number of herbivores, furthermore it will destroy the forests and all the vegetation. Another reason for investing in animal care is for each country’s economy and tourism, for example creating natural reservations for animals like gorillas, lions or giraffes will provide a big number of jobs for people to take care of them, furthermore, a lot of people from other countries will come to visit them, which is a big contribution to the tourism. In conclusion, I think that even if conserving endangered species is costly, it is a necessary investment for biodiversity. All in all, governments and special organizations should be the ones to focus on the solutions that sustain the wildlife.