Some people think that in the modern society, individuals are becoming more dependent on each other, while others say that individuals are becoming more independent of each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, there have been noticeable changes in the rate at which humans rely on each other. There are individuals who think there is an increase in this rate; however, critics feel that people are becoming less dependent on others. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and why I feel an increase in dependency is advantageuous to society. The evolution of technology has made communication easier. Digital communication helps in building strong relationships by allowing people to constantly be in touch without sharing the same location. Nevertheless, others believe that it has led to superficial relationships, as many people will not see the need of being physically present to certain occations that matter to their friends. For example, Zoom has served as meeting points where church members living in different areas in a nations can encourage each other. Notwithstanding, it is also a great excuse to miss important annual events since they can join online. The evolution in these contemporary times has allowed people to be more dependent on eachother and I feel it has a lot of positive outcomes. First, it can help reduce depression, as there are more means by which people can get in touch with their loved ones. As a result, they are able to share their pain and receive encouragement from family members. Second, it can help develope new ideas. The removal of geographical barriers has allowed bright minds around the world to put their knowledge together to solve various problems affecting the world. For instance, there are many medical research done by scientists who are situated at different places in the world. These resarches would not have been possible if they had worked independently. In conclusion, both schools of thought have reasonable points. On balance, I think that in these modern times, people depend more on others as there are better means of communication. In addition, it has brought about positive developments such as tackling depression and idea generation.