Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for qualication. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some collage students are willing to get more knowledge about topics besides from their major. According to some, it is essential to focus only to their own studies. I believe that, concentrating on other classes may enchance the knowledge of students and make them more qualified. This essay will explore both notions and give my perspective. On the one hand, college is a once in a life time experience and it is a place where one can broaden their vision as well as their self development. Thus, it is fundamental to get the most out of it. There are wide range of advantages that comes with studing multiple disciplines. For instance, a psychology student can double major with sociology. This way, the student will not be only knowledgeable about topics related with human behaviours and human mind, but will also learn to make connection related with human kind. On the other hand, specializing in a class or a topic is already hard own its on. Double majoring or additional classes will only make it harder. In other words, if a student focus excessively on both subjects, she or he may not learn it efficiently. For example, numerous numbers of engineer students pay all of their attention to their projects. Having the responsibility of other classes will result in demotivation rather then encouraging them, since it is imposibble for them to be excellent in all topics. In conclusion, even though it may come with drawbacks such as hard times in time management, I believe that it is crucial to not devote oneself to only one major.