Some people say that advertising is extremely succssesful at persuading us to buy things.Other people thinks that adv ertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate over how advertising affects our lives, some saying that advertising influences us to buy products, others saying that advertising is not an unusual thing. In my opinion, advertising has a significant impact on our preferences. On the one hand, advertising is one of the most effective strategies to promote goods. This has been utilised for a long time by all enterprises. Because advertising can influence people to buy products in several effective ways, such as attractive appearance, emotional actions, social media marketing methods and price change methods (like discounts). Thus, there are several factors for this view that the advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. On the other hand, some people believe that advertising is a common thing in our daily lives. Because a lot of individuals might be very busy with their work or study, as a result, they do not pay close attention to promoting things, like billboards, pop-up ads, and others. For example, there are a myriad of ads in urban areas, and most dwellers do not want to see a particular advertisement again and do not pay attention. Therefore, most individuals argue that promoting things is so usual to them for some reasons. In conclusion, while some individuals think that advertising plays a key role in motivating people to buy some things, the rest of us believe that this is a very common thing in today's world. I personally believe that any company can get more revenue the longer it uses various advertising methods.