In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

A large number of the average weight of people who serve decreases their levels of health. This is mainly because of the lack of physical activity and accessibility to junk food. There are a number of solutions which should be implemented to deal with highest levels of health. Firstly, the reason for increasing weight is because so much food and drinks have the largest carbohydrates. For example, tend to contain high quantities of cheap and fast food such as burgers or fried chicken, while soft drinks often contain a large sugar composition. Secondly, not only consume unhealthy food, but the population prefers using a car or motorcycle instead of walking. As a consequence, carbohydrates are not burdened by physical activities which can lead to weight gain and decrease their levels of health. However, to tackle the problem the government should take responsibility for decreasing the average weight gain by making sugar taxes. Sugar taxes can minimise people's buying of soft drinks. Moreover, to encourage people to do activities, the government taking the highest prices of fuel to make citizens think twice or more about purchasing petrol or a used car. For instance, the high prices of petrol in Japan make citizens make the effort to walk rather than take the car out on the road. As a result, many of the citizens in Japan had the highest levels of health. To sum up, carbohydrates and sugar are one of the main reasons for increasing the number of weight. Therefore, the government's alternative with making sugar taxes and increasing the price of petrol to encourage people to have healthy lifestyles.