Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's modern world, most developed nations provide financial support for developing countries. However, some proponents advocate that it is not a practical solution for poverty and can be solved by implementing other methods. Although providing financial aid has some advantages, I firmly believe that other viable strategies should be implemented to solve poverty. This essay will examine two reasons, supporting my perspective, illustrated with relevant examples, before reaching a well-justified conclusion In most developing countries, there are several issues in the legal and political structure. If other rich nations can give their approach or any other one, poverty can be mitigated. Because, without a well-stabilised legal and political structure, any nation cannot mitigate poverty. For example, in Sri Lanka, after introducing a new state policy, as a result, they could rise their net personal income rate from $2100 in 2019 to $2900 by 2022. Furthermore, there are some other major factors, one of the primary ones is that providing support for enhancing social development. Social improvements can be increased by conducting social awareness programmes and social events, developing the educational sector, and introducing both local and global opportunities. A recent research study conducted by the University of Peradeniya (2024) revealed that social development is one of the main aspects for reducing poverty, especially in Asian countries, such as Nepal, Bangladesh, and Korea. In conclusion, taking everything into account, I reiterate my strong belief that social supports, including social awareness programmes and developing the educational sector, and supporting to establishment of well-structured legal and political policies, are more important than financial aid.