Some people prefer to live in the city,while others feel that there are more advantages to living in the countryside. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in the city comared with living in the countryside.

Some would incline toward living in the metropolis, while others would argue that there are more benefits to residing in the rural areas. This essay will argue that despite there being much better education in the city, the drawback of people being exposed to an unsafe environment far outweighs any benefit. It is known that urban areas have much better education than the countryside. The majority of educational institutions are targeting megacities because they want a lot of people to attend their schools. Therefore, they would choose the city over the rural area because of its large population, and this is why cities are superior in this matter. For example, in recent decades, top Chinese universities like Peking and Tsinghua have concentrated in major cities such as Beijing, Shanghai, and Guangzhou, pushing rural families to relocate for access to better education. However, educating kids in high-quality schools in the city is something most families can't afford. The city is far more dangerous compared to the countryside because of the large number of criminals in it. Lawbreakers find megacities the best place to commit their crimes because of the large amount of valuable things that they can steal. Moreover, families in rural areas know each other, and that will reduce the chances of criminals stealing from them. As a result, their only good choice is to go to metropolises. For instance, London crime rates are higher than in rural areas; in 2019, over 50,000 burglaries occurred due to dense population, shops, and valuable possessions. This means that living in the country is safer than in most urban districts. In conclusion, the prevalence of crime and the high risk of theft or other criminal encounters in megacities greatly outweigh the perceived benefits of having access to superior educational opportunities.