Successful companies use advertisements to make more sales. What can make an advertisement effective? Do you think advertisemnts are a bad thing or a good thing for the society?

Advertising has become very popular these days because of the tough competetion in every industry. Promotion of the products is very beneficial for the consumers as well. I totally agree with the given statement. Firstly, to spread awareness about new launched products in the market advertisement plays an effective role to reach out to maximum number of customers with the help of technology like digital marketing, social platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, Tiktok etc. It would help them to compare the features and details of the products with other companies products. They can also check prices and deals with the help of advertisement. In addition, by promotions they could make direct connections with the customers and would be able to understand the needs of the consumers. Due to which they could bring more variety into their products in future so that majority of the customers get attract and their profit would accelerate. Furthermore, there are some people who make fraudulant deals with the customers by selling them duplicate products. But, if the company itself advertise their products directly to the consumers and provide authentic information to the customers about the address and website from where they could purchase the products, I think then these suspecious activities of selling duplicate products without any garuntees might be controlled. For instance, facebook market which is used for selling and buying goods online. People are selling brand new products like mobile phones, laptops under $100. People are buying those products without any proof later when it stops working they straightway go to the companies and request them to fix them. But then they come to know that they got scammed. Thats why the advertisement is very essential to differentiate between real and fake once. To conclude, advertisements are designed to provide clear picture to the audience about the company and the products so that they could secure themselves from getting involve into scams.It would also help them to save alot of money by doing price comparison. In my opinion overall advertising is profitable for both the consumers and the industries.