Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. What are the causes of this problem, and what measures can be taken to solve it?

In recent years, obesity has become one of the main issues in several nations, especially for babies. Lifestyle can be the main reason behind this problem and the viable solution is rising awareness among inhabitants about this issue. On the one hand, it might find many causes of this trouble, but the primary reason is eating junk food. Nowadays, youngsters prefer to eat fast food rather than homemade. Even if home food is more delicious, they order from the restaurant. According to studies conducted by experts in the field, four-fifths of teens eat fast food every day in different states. Thus, the percentage of obesity growing significantly. Nonetheless, using mobile phones for more than five or six hours, could impact negatively their mental health. Consequently, juveniles will have illnesses, for instance, cancer and obesity. on the other hand, this phenomenon can be tackled by two methods. Firstly, authorities should encourage individuals to do sport, and they ought to do some exercises such as running. Additionally, if governments apply competition and give winners prizes for example 50 OMR, they would be motivated and excited. Moreover, parents play the main role in kiddos' lives. Whereas parents tell their children that they should sleep almost 8 hours, they will have a positive lifestyle. To illustrate,based on findings from recent studies, sleeping less than 5 hours might cause obesity. In conclusion, childhood obesity is one of the popular troubles in various states. while there are reasons for these issues there are also solutions that can solve previous problems.