It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at early stage. Punishment is necessary to help them learn the difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Nowadays, children at an early stage might not be able to differentitate between right and wrong. Parents and teachers think that children should be punished so that they can learn the contrast between right and wrong. On the one hand, if you consider the perspective that wanting to educate children, then penalizing them is okay. In order to make kids at early stages learn the difference between good and bad, most adults use these methods and most of the time it works for them to become conscious individuals. So, when punishments are used, it can help children understand the consequences of their actions, shaping their behaviour in a way that aligns with societal expectations. On the other hand, some people argue that punishment may have negative long-term effects. They believe that it can cause fear, resentment, and a lack of trust between children and adults. Besides that, if adults punish the kids in an exaggerated way, trauma may occur. Instead of punishment, some experts suggest focusing on positive reinforcement and teaching children through empathy and open dialogue. This method encourages the children to make good decisions because they understand the value of their actions. In my opinion, children should not be physically punished, so that they will not take any damage and they would not be traumatized. To punish them, you can ignore their behaviours that seeks attention, use restitution and provide an immediate cause. All in all adults should be punishing children at an early stage in a proporate way. As a result, kids will be conscious individuals and they will be able to differentiate between right and wrong. Eventually, we can say punishing in a harmless way can educate kids.