In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for goverments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. to what extent do you agree or disgree with this opinion?

In recent years, many nations have been dealing with an increase in health problems, caused by junk food. To prevent this authorities are increasing the tax on this type of food. I strongly agree to this statement because it is a good way to reduce the side effects of fast food on the human body, and it can influence people to choose much healthier food to consume. Firstly, the drawbacks of fast food on human health can be reduced by increasing the tax on them. Because it is convenient to purchase this kind of food for many people. Therefore, people get health problems, such as obesity and heart disease. For example, in the United States, the government has increased the tax on junk food by 80% because many people have died of obesity and heart attacks. In contrast, the death rate has been reduced by 60% by imposing higher taxes on fast food, which can be found in every corner of the country. Secondly, it can influence some people to choose traditional food. To elaborate, if the price of junk food gets increased, there would be no choice for individuals to choose much healthier foods such as traditional food. For instance, research indicates that healthier foods such as traditional foods have more benefits to the human body compared with fast food and by increasing the price health problems, such as obesity can be reduced by adding more tax to the price. In conclusion, I agree with this statement because increasing the price of unhealthy products can reduce medical situations and it can influence some people to consume healthier products.