In some countries ordinary citizens are allowed to keep a gun in their house. Some people think this is a good idea, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In recent years, the debate surrounding gun ownership has become increasingly polarized. In some nations, it is good to keep guns at home while others contend that it is not a good idea. This essay will delve into both the views along with my own perspective. Proponents of the view of having guns at home argue that it provides a sense of self-defence and the ability to protect loved ones from any kind of threat and violence. Moreover, if anyone even has thought of doing a crime they will think twice as the firearm is present at the home. Additionally, having a gun at apartment is beneficial for the emergency situations such as theft. For example, in China, it is allowed to keep guns at hospital up to five years. Opponents argue that it can cause various problems such as increased violence, chances of theft, accidents and many more. If one has kids at home it would be dangerous for them because it increases the risks of shooting. Moreover, it raises the chances of theft, it can be used in crimes later on. Having a gun at house can also give birth to issues like anxiety and mental illness. One can always be stressed. This can exacerbate the situation. In conclusion, there are some notable advantages of keeping a gun at home however, its disadvantages cannot be ignored. If one wishes to keep a gun at home, they should require a license and more importantly it should be kept away from children.