Healthcare costs are increasing, and many governments are finding it difficult to balance their healthcare budget. Should citizens be responsible for their health with private health insurance, or should the government provide free healthcare for all? Discuss your viewpoint on this issue.

Today, many governments are struggling to balance their healthcare dudget due to pressure from other sectors. Even though some people can invest their money in healthcare insurance but not everyone can afford the hight cost. So, the state and central government should share the cost and implement free insurance to all people. On the one hand, wealthy and priveledged people are aware about recent lifestyle medical conditions and invest their money in private health insurance. Moreover, health insurance can significantly reduce the burden of hospital and medical expenses in unfortunate conditions such road traffic accident and heart attack. Recent study from Harvard University show that about 70 percent of people in USA has health insurance whereas India has only 20 percentage. The reason for this huge difference is the developed countries like America and UK deduct insurance cost in the employee's salary. Due to the high cost, most middle class people are not afford to buy the private health insurance. On the other hand, poor people are lacking the awareness about health insurance and it's importance in crucial times. So, government should implement free insurance to all people irrespective of their financial situation. Moreover, state and central governments should share the cost and implement in both government and private hospitals. For example, In India upto 5 lahks of medical care is free to all people who undergo major surgeries and life-threatening conditions. In conclusion, health insurance should be available to all people without their differences in financial condition. Government should spend most of their budget in healthcare especially insurance because healthy citizens can make wealthy country.