Some believe that the government should support artists like musicians, painters, and poets, while others argue that this is a misuse of funds. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate that funding art-related works is a waste of government's budget. While I tend to oppose this idea, I would have to support an adequate amount of money to be allocated as a form of diplomacy to boost a country's economic growth. It is widely acknowledged that art is a form of soft diplomacy in which the government can introduce a country's ideology and value to the global world through the least coercive strategy. That is to say, funding musicians, painters, and writers can help them produce the best quality of works that can convey a subtle message of government's agenda and ultimately attract foreign investment. For example, for the last two decades korean drama and singer has attracted many international fans to learn korean culture and visit the country. On the other hand, people may also think that funding such works is a mismanagement because they have a very few vacancies, and require a little number of manpower. Therefore many people do not see its direct benefits to their life sustainability. For example, many students across countries are interested to pursue art-related studies, however looking at how the industry need a lot of sacrifices in terms of time, energy, and money, they prefer to study major that has a more promising income like engineer and teacher. In conclusion, it seems to me that it would be beneficial for the government to allocate an adequate amount of money for artists to introduce their country worldwide, which can attract international investment and ultimately open a lot of employment opportunities. Allocating state budget for artists is the most strategic and easiest way to foster economic development. It is considered as a soft diplomacy where the government can promote their country's ideology and value through must be fully supported is a form of soft diplomacy where a