Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that woman are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also for bringing the children up

I think fatherhood and motherhood are equally important in determining children ’s characteristics, especially as they grow into adults. Just as a mother significantly impacts a child’s intelligence, a father also plays a pivotal role in a child’s emotional development. In many cases, children tend to become attention seekers as they grow up and are more likely to become victims of gaslighting or physical abuse from external influences due to the absence of a father figure. In some circumstances, children may also become bullies as a way to seek attention from others. It is important to highlight a woman’s physical and emotional readiness when a couple decides to have a baby. A mother’s lack of preparedness can directly impact to fetal development. We see many cases of babies being born with disabilities or even abandoned by their mothers due to the parents’ lack of physical, emotional, and economic preparedness. Most of these cases involve underage women. Considering that children spend most of their time with their mothers, a young child’s character development and knowledge will depend heavily on how their mother teaches and nurtures them. In conclusion, I agree with the statement that both men and women are fully responsible for meeting their children ’s emotional needs. However, the form of affection may differ between men and women. Furthermore, a child’s emotional and physical development is also influenced by a mother’s readiness to raise the child, especially since children tend to be more attached to their mothers during their early years to teenagers.