Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that extinction of flora and fauna is the main environmental problem in this decade. Also, some people believe that there are more serious problems. I absolutely agree with the second opinion. The majority of people believe that Global warming due to pollution and deforestation is the most important issue in our time. One of the main reasons for the disappearance of animals and plants is increasing temperature. It leads to floods, tsunamis, acid rains, and a lot of problems. For instance, polar bears are becoming extinct because the weather is getting warmer every day. Furthermore, the greenhouse gas effect causes ozone layer depletion for this reason climate is changed and destroys creatures' abode. In my farewell view, public health issues play an important role in our lives and do not having access to clean water or appropriate food is a big concern. A lot of children are died of health issues especially in poor countries. Also Some pandemics like COVID-19 threaten all the world. In those times humans lost a lot of their family and friends because of this disease. In addition, there is a new illness every day which causes death all around the world. Some people think that the death of animals and plants leads to breaking the food chain and causes problems not only for humans but also for other creatures but I refute this mindset. Global warming, the greenhouse gas effect and a dirty environment are the main reasons for destroying their habitat and people should be worried about the primary reasons. In conclusion, losing animals and plants is the cause and the reason which is related to global warming is more important. People can control a lot of problems by hygiene and help poor countries access clean water and food.