Q1. In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to imporse a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, it is quite often to see people suffering with various health related issues because of having overwhelming amount of fast food in their daily life. Imposing high taxation on these type of food by government is the only possible solution. I partially agree with perspective as there are other ways that can help to cub this increasing problem. To begin with, implementing high taxation policies on having of junk food is one of the best strategies to reduce the consumption unhealthy food. Furthermore, It has been often noticed that when governments charge enormous amount of taxes on any products, people gradually reduce buying those items. Moreover, high taxes decrease purchasing power of consumers and reduce the tendency of purchasing something. On the other side, there are myriad ways to overcome the problem of consuming fast food. Firstly, spreading awareness among young people about the causes of consuming unhealthy food can be an excellent solution. This may help to bring down the consumption rate of junk food, especially in youngsters. Secondly, cooking at home healthy and tasty meals is also a significant idea to gab the interest of young generation. For examples, making home made burger can assure parents that their children are having fresh, healthy and hygienic food. To conclude, although implementing large amount of taxes on fast food is a brilliant way to reduce its consumption, it is extremely difficult to ignore other mitigating measures such as home made cooking and running awareness campaigns.