Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduatees get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both indiviuduals and society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Nowadays, more and more people think that the goal of university education is to assist graduates obtain better jobs. Others feel there are a lot of comprehensive advantages of university education for both individuals and societies. In this essay, I will provide some opinions on this matter. It is certainly true that one of the main purposes of university education is to assist graduates acquire better jobs. The majority of people desire to improve their future career prospects and attending university is one of the best ways to do this. It increases the marketable skills of a person. In addition, further education is very expensive for many people, so most would consider it if it would not provide them with a more secure future and a higher standard of living. So, job prospects are very essential. On the other hand, there are other advantages to further education. Firstly, the independence of living away from home is a benefit as it helps a person develop better social skills and improve as a person. A case in point, there are many students who have to leave their families and stay in halls of residence. It will make students get a lot of friends and connect with each other. secondly, there are differences in mindsets between a person who continues their studies and a person who decides to work without continuing their studies. Thus, they can gain a broader perspective by interacting with individuals from diverse backgrounds and experiences. In conclusion, one of the goals of colleges is to make a person become valuable because they will enhance their skills in their lectures