Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behavior. What is your opinion?

Recently, the amount of violence that is displayed on TV programs and video games has increased considerably. While some people believe that these kind of programs pose a real threat on the society, others claim it will not be so damaging. I am in favor of formal statement and some vital aspects will be cover in the upcoming paragraphs. Obviously, Long-term exposure to violence can be extremely harmful because when people see distressing contents, they get used to it and gradually these actions become normal. As a result, nowadays more and more people are illegally purchasing weapons such as guns and knives. Unfortunately, Children are more likely to be influenced by the pictures they see on television or computer games in their formative years. They often imitate the actions they see; therefore, some disastrous result might arise. As a tangible example, recently a study in Harley University discovered that the rate of juvenile delinquency has soared by 30%. Others dismiss such concerns and advocate that the ill effect is not significant and can be neglected. They suggest that aggression and violence are part of human life and cannot be omitted, and above that these type of scenes are meant to be preventive, so by watching them not only can children become aware of the consequences of offending a crime, but also can learn how to react and defend themselves in face of dangerous situation. By the way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my opinion that the violent content on media has serious impact on people ’s attitudes and behavior. Indeed, the people who are not aware of such problems should be informed before it is too late.