Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option?

Nowadays ready-made foods become more popular among the population. Some people claim that it can replace homemade cuisines and the usual methods of preparation of this food. This essay agrees with the statement. This essay will first discuss, that easy-to-cook meals are time -saver and will show that they require less money to spend than traditional foods. To begin with, convenience meals don't waste a lot of time in preparation. This means that such meals provide more time to the people for themselves, for people's tasks and their responsibilities rather than taking time to cook. For example, cooking the noodles in the box, which is usually called "Ramen", requires about 5 or 6 minutes, while boiling spaghetti takes about 20 minutes, which is 4 times more than fast-cooked noodles. Thus, this left time can be spent by people on some work or exercises. Moreover, the easy-to-cook cuisines can become more economically efficient variants for consumers. In other words, for such foods are being prepared all humans, including low-income and high-income people, can save some money for more essential purchases, like medicines or hygienic items. For instance, for cooking simple fried beef people must buy spices, sauces, and some vegetables or fruits in addition to the beef. Whereas humans can buy frozen beef, which was prepared before, and just fry it. So it will more money-saving variant, than traditional foods. In conclusion, homemade foods are consumed rather than convenience foods. The reason is that ready-made foods save a lot of time for people's responsibilities and additionally economy their income for future spending.