Crime is a big problem in the world; many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

Crime is seen as a major obstacle to the growth and the prosperity of nations and society worldwide. While some argue stopping illegal activites activity is an extremely difficult challenge however, others argue. In my opinion, a combination of government policies and efforts from society will reduced the crime rates. This essay will discuss the preventive measures in detail. Firstly, law enforcement to impose on hefty fines on citizens so that anyone would think multiple times before induldging in violation. Because of the hard punishments, fewer peoplw will involve in fault and reduced the crime rates. For instance, in South Korea if any of the citizen found doing robbery he or she will be given life imprisoment or death penalty. Hence, people in South Korea feel safe and secure. Secondly, society should step forward and accept criminals back into the society and given them equal job oppurtunities. This will support them to feel being respected again from scratch and reconnected with their families without feeling ashamed and rejected. For instance, in Indonesia there is a community of business who welcome jouvenille offenders to work at their shops. In which, this community teach them new skills for them to taste the work life. In conclusion, I firmly belive a collaborative work between the government approach with the help pf the society can significantly curb rising the criminal activities, creating a safer and harmonious world.