Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days advertisement is very common and the most prominent is through social media applications such as Instagram Facebook and Snapchat. However some believe it's not impactful there are in favour of advertisement. In my opinion, promoting new product is essential where as for existing products word of mouth plays the major role in their promotion. Let's discuss both views in detail. Firstly marketing of new product is very crucial For spreading awareness among the customers. For instance, most of the new brands hire celebrities for the promotion of their products. This not only make their product popular but at the same time make customer in form the about the characteristics of the newly launched product. Consequently, the sale of newly launched products go high after the advertisement. On the other hand, the effect of advertisement isn't that drastic for already existing brands. For example many companies who sell luxury products don't even spend money on the marketing because such companies make higher quality products which are expensive but they provide maximum satisfaction to the customer. As a result, existing customers do the marketing of such luxury brands on social media and these brands save advertisement cost. To sum up, although advertisement is essential for making new products popular by creating awareness about the new products. However, in case of already existing brands, user rating is the most effective and companies can focus on making their products better rather than spending money on the promotion.