Increasing the minimum age requirement for young drivers and decreasing the maximum age requirement for older drivers is the most effective approach to minimize road accidents. Do you agree or disagree?

The issue of road safety is a pressing concern in many countries around the world, as traffic accidents can have devastating consequences. It is considered that the best way to reduce traffic accidents is to raise the age limit for younger drivers and to lower the age limit for elderly ones. This essay will discuss why I completely agree with this viewpoint. To begin with, raising the age limit for younger drivers can lead to reduction in traffic accidents. To elaborate, Younger drivers are often less experienced and more prone to risky driving behaviours, such as speeding and distracted driving. Increasing the minimum age limit requirement for driving can lead to more mature and responsible drivers on the road, reducing the number of accidents caused by inexperienced drivers. Furthermore, lowering the age limit for elderly drivers believe that it can lead to increased mobility for older adults. In greater detail, Many older people rely on driving for independence and daily activities, and lowering the age limit for driving can allow them to continue to drive safely for longer. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that higher authorities should make it a regulation to increase the age limit for young drivers and reduce the age limit for elderly drivers as this strict rule can decrease the number of road accidents. This not only make the young individuals more mature and responsible when it comes to follow the traffic rules, but also increase the mobility of elderly people.