The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

In this day and age, environmental problems are a common issue that worldwide is facing. Many perspectives claim that the increase in fuel price is the best way to solve this existing issue. Personally, I partly agree with this statement. On the one hand, increasing fuel costs have a lot of benefits for the environment. First and foremost, it reduces the situation of over-exploitation of natural resources. In detail, if the prices increase significantly, the quantity of the product consumption will decrease that affect directly on the number of production and supply at materials factories in a country. Hence, the government can address the consequences of negative fuel exploitations that influence the natural ecosystem and ozone weakening. Besides, this solution also declines environmental pollution when most people prioritize using alternative energy. For instance, in the United States, some particular areas such as New York applied this campaign of increasing fuel prices and it had lots of positive results when residents shifted towards using renewable energy such as bicycles and electric railways instead of cars and trucks because their revenue can not respond the value increasing of petrol. Nevertheless, this is not the most effective solution for the environmental problems when it still has lots of negative effects. In detail, the quantity of car consumption will decrease significantly which cause the situation of unemployment for people who work in car companies or automobile factories. Many materials are used to produce cars becoming waste because of the reducing the number of users. Furthermore, many industry manufactories of fuels must be restructured to follow the demand of consumers and it requires lots of time and money. So, reducing fuel costs is just a short solution and there are many others that have more effective effects. The government can impose some regulations and punishments for residents to decrease household's unsorted trash. Furthermore, the authorities also must control strictly factories and manufactories to avoid the situation of illegal waste dumping into the environment. In conclusion, although the fuel costs policy can solve significantly the problems of the environment, I think that other solutions are more effective and accessible than this way.