Some think spending a lot on birthday celebration and weddings is a waste of money. Others think that it is important for young people and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In recent years, it has become far more normal for some people to think events like birthday celebrations and weddings are a waste of money. However, others believe that it is significant for youngsters and society. In the next paragraph, I will give my opinion with testaments. On the one hand, one key reason for prioritising, it is unprofitable to waste money on temporary events such as weddings and birthdays. That is to say, when we obtain more utility, we will divert finance to education, health and family expenses. For instance, nowadays, after many families overspend funds for special occasions, they may fall into debt. As a consequence, these special gatherings can lead to economic challenges. If it were not for reducing festivities, the community would accumulate their funds over many years. Given that if society continues to squander money, the country may start to become financially difficult. On the other hand, the main reason why these ceremonies connect individuals and reinforce shared values is that. That is to say, not only are nuptials and the anniversary of birth considered happy days for youths, but it is also a symbol of love and respect for parents. For example, when relationships and neighbourhoods gather, love-the-end is strengthened. As a result, it helps us keep traditions and magnify unity. If it were not for these events, individuals would start to move away from each other. Given that the population believe that meeting friends face-to-face is better than online. To sum up, in my opinion, these occasions should be reduced. Instead, that money should be saved or utilised in a better way.