Nowadays, a lot of offices employ open-space designs instead of separate rooms for work. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In these days, it is conspicuous that many offices construct more as open-space designsopen-space designs than of separate rooms for work. This essay will argue that the advantages of open-space constructions overweight the drawbacks. This essay will first demonstrate that the structure of open-space offices ensures more benefits such as good interaction with colleagues and motivate each other which affect positively to mental health, followed by an analysis of how its primary disadvantage is that it could leads to catch a cold faster. The main positive aspect of open-plan workspaces that co-workers can maintain discussion tasks better during the teamwork because when they sit next to each other they have more opportunities for understanding clearly which ensures finishing the problems on time. Additionally, nowadays, taking care of mental health is very important and working in shared workspace gives possibilities to motivate and keep a good communication between colleagues that influences on desire to work. Moreover, open-space offices have more area ensuring the ventilated air that safe employees from bacteria and diseases. For example, recent research showed that employees who work in separate rooms catch a grip more often than workers of in open-plan offices. Opponents argue that open-space offices are noisier because of the abundance number of employees, making concentrating challenging. However, this drawback is becoming less significant, as many people prioritize their well-being. For instance, a big corporation such as Apple, Microsoft, Google have favoured open-plan workspaces that positively impact working processes. In conclusion, while loud voices of colleagues can be less convenient, mental health care, effective conversation, and ventilated air that the shared offices provide clearly overweight this disadvantage.