Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary society, it is extremely crucial for children to learn about ethical, politeness and responsibility. Some people believe that parents are responsible for teaching them morals, while others say schools are better in this aspect. From my own perspective, I believe both has its own value in educating children. In terms of parents, they are more in control when it comes to teaching their kids. This is because their child has already been with them since their first day on earth, which formed a strong bond between them. As a result, their child is more likely to trust what their mom and dad are saying and is also more open-minded when it comes to sensitive topic, which they don’t feel comfortable enough to share this with a complete stranger. This connection provides the adults an indication of the child’s behavior, leading to an efficient solutions while changing how they perceive the world. For instance, if their child are acting inappropriately in front of strangers and adults, their parents will be the first to spot this, and distinguish this type of behavior. On the other hand, schools provide a formal educational system. This not only offers them the necessary knowledge, but also gives them an environment where each students could interact with each other, which enhances their social skills and teamworks team works. Ultimately, this alters their attitude, transforming them into a better person. In conclusion, although a lot of debates have been made in regards to this subject, it is undeniable that both schools and parents play a significant role in leading the children to the right path.