Some people think that old people should not be forced by law to retire at a certain age if they wish to continue working To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is beleieved by individuals that there should be no specific age limit when the older population should take retirement while they still willing and able to work. I personally believe that it should be one`s own choice and conditions when they want to retire from work, rather being forced at certain age to leave job. First of all, every individual does not same financial conditions. Not every person can afford livinghood with the certain amount of money in their retirement. Moreover, there are other factor such as if a family member does rely on their income. It could be their kids or sick wife or husband etc. Therefore, it is not affordable for those people to leave the jobs at certain time of life. They might require to work longer time of their life. For example, in certain countries such as India, older population keeps working after retirement age, because their pension amount is way less that they can not survive to meet their basic needs. Additionally, after working their whole life span some people get used to that environment and cannot resist themselves from working. If they stay at home without doing specificv job, going outside and being socialized they do get depressed and sick.In another words, at later age of their life they want to being around with people, if they do not have proper family support. It is their approach which keeps them motivated and happy. However, setting a specific age for taking retirement by the governement is their way to ensure that in the workforce the new generation can get the opportunity. The older the people gets their physical and mental ability to stay at workforce decreases, which eventually affects the companies. Furthermore, older people needs to enjoy their life and take care of their health and wellbeing, after working whole life. Therefore, countries does set the age for retirement and provide them pensions, so they can peacefully enjoy the life. To conclude, Although the purpose of retirement is to ensure people gets the rest and take care of themself at certain age. However, individual should have the right to decide whether they want to keep working and discontinue, no matter what reason is it.