Some people believe that governments should have access to people’s mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is much debate and discussion these days that, the mobile phone of every individual must be tracked all the time by the local authorities, Some argue that this is the invasion of their privacy and there should be some authorization method before violating anyone's privacy. This essay, will discuss both views, But personally, I agree with the protection of everyone's private life. This is common these days to increase the overall safety of the country. The local governments are recruiting agencies to monitor every individual's personal devices. If some reports are to be true this is usually carried out to avoid crime happening in the first place. Well, this is a good approach and it has the potential to save thousands of lives from terror attacks. If the police has the piece of information regarding the location and time of the attack, they can easily save lives and as well as protect the nation from upcoming dangers. However, there are also some who think that violating anyone's privacy is immoral. People will have their own private moments that they capture through their smartphone's camera. If someone is watching them all the time, the citizens will not feel safe in their own country. There should be some tool or application where the authorities can ask for permission before getting inside anybody's device. Additionally, the level of access that they want to grant should depend on the owner of that device. If he or she does not agree on anything then his or her decision must be respected. To conclude, I would say that before invading anyone's privacy. Government should draw out some red zones and then monitor these areas' online activity to find anything suspicious happening over there. Blindly focusing on everyone's life will create a huge problem.