One of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's rapid development of society, vehicles have become essential to people's life as these are crucial tools for commuting and travelling longer distances. However, some individuals believe that cars are detrimental to the environment and that the authorities should instil expensive charges to fuel and the purchasing of them as a way to solve this environmental issue. From my point of view, I totally disagree with the stated notion as there are other essential methods to raise awareness among the public. In this essay, I will present some arguments to support my viewpoint. On the one hand, while the government and private foundations have been supporting the car industry for many years; as a result, the environment has been damaged too. Not only is this elemental production detrimental to the globe, but also other sources production such as food, clothing, and technology also perpetuate damage to the world. Hence, the state should apply strong policies against these businesses in order to decrease the pollution they are creating every year. On the other hand, vehicles are elemental tools for society, and getting rid of them, or charging a higher price to acquire a car could result in social and economic instability. Additionally, the possible rise of gasoline could be detrimental for many families as the prices of vital resources such as food and clothing would be unaffordable, leading them to poverty. For that reason, I am of the idea that instead of, elevating fees for these basics, the government should apply other alternatives such as, educating the public about ecological habits, reinforcing the development of electronic cars, and promoting their usage. For instance, according to the latest statistics, users who use brands like Tesla provoke a minimal carbon footprint of 30% less, than the conventional driver. To conclude, by making these important factors for commuting uneconomical, the community could suffer economically. Nevertheless, other meaningful implementations could serve much better to resolve the contamination issue and raise awareness of the civilization. Not only should the government has the power to improve our natural resources, but also every individual should strive to take care of the planet.