Many people try to balance work and other parts of their life. However, this is very difficult to do. What are the problems associated with this? What is the best way to achieve a better balance?

People nowadays are very concerned with individuals mental health and work -life balance. In this essay, I will discuss the challenges that disrupt this balances and suggest effective solutions to address successfully. The primary issues associated with the work -life balance are the amount of time that humans have to work and how it will impact to their mental health. For instance, since the global financial crisis in 2008, the job market around the world has been increasingly competitive. This mean that senior workers may get pushed by the younger generations who willing to work for less pay and ends up with enormous hours to catch up. The end results is to work more therefore eating away its private life. Once a person's leisure time is taken away, variety of mental health problems arise. For example, someone who is overworked can suffer from excessive stress, depression, and obesity as the lack of time in exercise. The best way for individuals to combat being overworked and having their personal time is to work more efficiently. In ideal world, there would ways to alleviate that put burden in the individuals but making the most of your time is the pragmatic solution. For instance, smartphones allow owners to get work done in what were previously wasted hours in the past. Sending emails, taking phone calls and using productivity apps while commuting. Humans need to make choices to be less on social media but it is a small sacrifice to have some extra time to spend quality time with loved one. In conclusion, problems associated with poor work -life balance apparently because of economic climate and the solution is to maximize efficiently.