Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In current society, many people say children should be taught by parents how to be a useful citizen, while others debate schools are more efficient in this task. I believe domestic upbringing is more crucial in the child’s development, though schooling also has its own benefits and can connect with the parents to further educate them effectively. Admittedly, parents grow stronger bonds with their children as they are the ones raising them from when they were only a fetus. Because of this, children are more likely to learn from their mom and dad, which is easier to modify their children ’s personalities along with decision-making abilities at a very early age. Furthermore, a one-on-one teaching is more impactful. For example,comparing the current average size of a class in Vietnam, ranges from 20 to nearly 40 students, which is quite challenging when it comes to identifying problems. But with the child and the parents alone, mistakes can easily be observed, assisting in figuring out a viable solution so that these children can contribute to society. Schools, on the other hand, are still effective in some particular areas. As mentioned, the number of students in a single class creates difficulties in finding out the problems. However, interpreting the knowledge regarding morals and promoting jobs, triggers the child’s curiosity which thrives them to figure out a suitable field in the future. With the assistance of their parents, they can help navigate the capacity, therefore setting clear goals for them. In conclusion, although parents play an irreplaceable role in the self-improvement of the children ’s lives in order to be useful individuals in society, schooling systems also allow the child to access great sources of knowledge which can later be used to fabricate and support their career.