Many species of animals have become extinct in recent times. What are the causes of this? What are some possible solutions?

In recent years, most animal species have become increasingly threatened with extinction. The main causes of this problem are overpopulation and the massive increase in pollution. However, in order to address this serious issue, I would recommend establishing animal sanctuaries and environmental conservation. The first cause comes from the increasing number of population all over the world. In the last two decades, the population density has increased significantly because of the availability of natural resources and development facilities. However, these causes have led most animals to immigrate from their homes to other places that are not suitable for their nature which led to the extinction of some species. Additionally, pollution contributed to threats and extinct animals. For example, in 2009, biologists at Oxford University warned people that there were some sea creatures threatened with extinction and died because of plastic rubbish that was thrown by people in the oceans. Pollution has caused several issues on our planet and one of them is animal extinction which animals form an essential balance in the ecosystem. To tackle this problem, the government should clearly define geographical areas for animal sanctuaries. The Areas that protect animals from hunting, and are far from people and crowded cities which helps animals to live in their habitat and reproduce peacefully and maintain them from extinction. Secondly, people should be more concerned and aware of the consequences of pollution and one way to increase awareness among people is by the government should invest in environmental protection campaigns and conduct courses in order to teach people how to recycle their rubbish effectively. For instance, high schools in Germany taught students about the effects of pollution especially on animals and how they can recycle their plastic waste and replace it with eco-friendly products. Today, they have the lowest pollution rates in the world. In conclusion, recently some animal species have been threatened with extinction because of overpopulation and pollution problems. However, it can be addressed by establishing animal protection organizations and spreading awareness among people about the consequences of pollution on our ecosystem.