The advances in technology are attributed to several environmental issues. While some people contemplate that environmental problems can be solved by adopting plainer life, I believe that the solution lies in the adaptation of technology.

The advances in technology are attributed to several environmental issues. While some people contemplate that environmental problems can be solved by adopting plainer life, I believe that the solution lies in the adaptation of technology. On the one hand, enjoying life with unsophisticated technologies means that humans inflict less damage to the ecosystem. Firstly, the less the use of many devices and equipment, the less CO2 that is released into the air. The consumption of private cars running by fuel, air-conditioners and machines in the factories that serve humans can increase the emission of greenhouse gas. Therefore, if humans can reduce the energy consumption, a higher chance that problems such as global warming can be solved. Secondly, farmers who do not use chemical fertilizers can help to ease the soil and water pollution. This can lead to a decrease in the erosion and boost the diversity of plants and wildlife. On the other hand, I agree with those who argue that technological achievements play a pivotal role in solving environmental issues. One reason is that the use of renewable energy resources is starting to grow. It can be demonstrated by the invention of cars running by electric. This raises the prospect of decreasing dependence on fossil fuels and cleaner air. Another reason is that cleaner technology, such as waste treatment, is being introduced into various industries. Technological development makes the recycling of plastics and other products be possible. In conclusion, although living a simpler life can help tackle the environmental problems, it seems to me that advances in technology have already solved many issues and they can do a lot more in the future.