People are annoyed or entertained by advertising but they are not affected by advertisements when making shopping decisions. To what extent you agree or disagree?

People may go through different feelings when seeing an ad on a television, whether feel engaged or irritated by them, however, it may not impact them when they want to purchase a good. Although some individuals may be influenced by the hyperboles said about one purchase and be affected while buying what they wish, I believe most people ignore advertisements while buying. Critics of the viewpoint that people do not care about ads point out that advertisement makes buying enticing. In fact, when buyers search through sites and come across an item which is beneficial for them, them may go for it. What matters for people while making a shopping decision is its advantages, and as many experts are recruited by some companies to talk about their products positively, people might be affected and consider buying them. Additionally, offering discounts can motivate people to opt for some items that are advertised. A person that has seen an ad showing what he wishes with a 20 or 30% discount, he would be affected, thus taking it into consideration while purchasing. Nonetheless, people try to buy items wisely and prioritize their needs. Indeed, a wide range of people go shopping, but return with only one or two necessary items. They have foster a sense that advertisements try to pursue them to buy some unnecessary items that are actually unimportant and do not meet their needs. Furthermore, age bracket of people is of utmost importance for them while making a shopping decision. The disposable income of people may discourage them to be influence by some ads even though they may have a craving for them. A person with an income of three thousand dollars cannot typically buy items based on ads because of financial boundaries they have. Having spent their income on household or other important needs, they are left with minimum income and do not pay any attention on ads for buying an item. To conclude, despite the fact that many may be influenced by advertisements while want to buy items, believing they could benefit them, I assert that people are more aware of their basic needs, and based of their priority and income bracket, make authentic decisions.