Some people think today is the best time to make children's life easy, while others believe in the past children's life was easy. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Childhood period is the most memorable part of everyone's life. Some folks contend that children today have it easier than ever before, while others argue that children in the past had a simpler, more carefree existence. This essay will explore both sides of this debate and present my own perspective. To begin with, proponents of technological advancement argue that the invention of technical gadgets and other tools makes their lives easier than before. This enables their young ones to gain knowledge and skills in any field by sitting at home. For instance, games like puzzles helps them acquire skills such as problem-solving, critical thinking, mind development and many more. Moreover, education has become so easy and convenient as compared to the bygone era. In past times, they had to go to extra classes or tuitions after school hours but now this eliminates the need for tuitions. On the other side, critics argue that in the past time, life was easy and stress-free because there was not that much competition and pressure. Mostly, nowadays, the competition is so high that sometimes juveniles find it hard to compete with each other. This not only raises problems like stress but also depression among some students. Furthermore, in old times, kids used to play outdoor games which encouraged physical activity and other benefits such as better posture and high energy levels. A survey conducted by 'The Old Times' showed that almost 46% of the kids showed interest in physical activities whereas the rest opted for video games as their free time activity. In conclusion, the benefits of technology cannot be overlooked as it offers various advantages such as convenience, and access to knowledge and information. Ultimately, the notion of an "easier" childhood may depend more on individual circumstances than on the era itself.