Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people feel that it is obligatory that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, to work in the same country as they completed their study, while other people believe there should not be any restrictions for professional to work in another nation if they want to. In this essay, I will discuss both arguments and explain why I think professional should not be restricted to work abroad. On one hand, experts, who completed their study in a particular country, tend to have a better understanding of the country specific situations and cases. Therefore, it is relatively easier for them to overcome a country -specific challenges compared to foreign experts. For instance, a doctor, who finished their school in Indonesia, tends to have a better knowledge of Indonesia-specific diseases, such as typhus. Furthermore, they also have a deeper understanding of how to cure these kinds of diseases, given a unique Indonesian citizen’s body conditions, which is very beneficial for the medical practices in the associated country. On the other hand, if specialist are prohibited to work abroad, it may potentially limit their potential. This is because not every country have sufficient job demand for specific expertise, which eventually led to them being unemployed or them pursuing other unaligned career opportunities. For example, a nuclear engineering graduate from one of the universities in Indonesia, faced numerous challenges finding a job due to Indonesia did not have adequate specific job demands for nuclear. Thus, it is imperative for these specialists to pursue their career abroad as it will give them opportunities to grow further. In conclusion, I think professionals should not be prohibited to work abroad. While it is crucial for them to work in a country where they finished their study as they have a deeper knowledge on the country ’s specific circumstances, it is also important to consider that not every country offer a specific job demand that can support the professional’s further developments.