Working abroad can help employees earn a great deal of money and gain more benefits. However, some people think this trend has many negative impacts. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people believe that working in a foreign country can help people earn huge salaries and get more advantages, whereas others say that it brings certain drawbacks. While it is true that working on a global level in a developed country can help an individual earn more money, however, it cannot be denied that they end up uprooted from their own culture and norms from their native countries. although the latter statement can be true in some cases, I believe that there are several benefits of working in a foreign country. On the one hand, working abroad in a fully developed country opens a new pathway of opportunities for an individual which he may not achieve in his home country. Many working professionals move to a foreign country to earn more money, get better job positions, and support their families financially. To cite an example, in underdeveloped countries like Bangladesh and Pakistan, the economy is draining drastically due to political unrest, due to this people are moving to countries like Australia and the USA, so that they are able to earn more money and live a better lifestyle. On the other hand, living and working in a different nation can be overwhelming for non-native residents. People from culturally and linguistically diverse backgrounds living in Western countries often feel homesick during festivities and cultural events, as well as they lose connections with their language and religious norms sometimes. For instance, many teenagers moving abroad forget about their cultural values and fully adapt to the norms of the foreign country they are living in. However, This is not the case for everyone, and with the access to Internet, people are connected to their families back home. In conclusion, undoubtedly the negative impacts of living abroad are overwhelming, but the perks of living in a foreign country and making a career all alone is a great achievement.