Small businesses are disappearing and being replaced by large multinational companies. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

As far as work is concerned, some people believe that big industries compared to minor activities (little ones), are catching on in the market. This essay will argue that despite the fact that multinational companies lead to environmental damage, the benefits the giant industries can bring to the society, far outweigh their drawbacks. More and more frequently, the usage of products that big companies can produce for consumers is highly increasing but unfortunately, this phenomenon might bring to issues for the community. Moreover, firms can impact the atmosphere through carbon emissions coming from the manufacturing process or waste in resources. To say, Amazon contributes a great deal to environmental degradation with its packaging progress. According to the last data, there are roughly 165 billion packages shipped to the USA annually, which is equivalent to three billion trees of thrown-away packing. However, the existence of the door-to-door service operated by big international groups makes one's life easier thanks to its convenience. Nowadays, especially in megapolis where the distances to reach the other part of the city are significant, it has become beneficial to order items on online platforms. For instance, a person living in the southeast area of the city can get goods from the other part of the urban area thanks to the service that multinational companies provide. In conclusion, although there may be some risks to the environment from big companies, the productivity result that these giants can bring to the society is the main advantage.